More of Legoland, Waterpark and Hotel

13 Jan
One of my favorite displays in Legoland Hotel Malaysia was the 12,000++ Legoman figurines on the Reception Counter Wall

One of my favorite displays in Legoland Hotel Malaysia was the 12,000++ Legoman figurines on the Reception Counter Wall

Feeling really excited to be in Legoland Hotel. OK, I was trying my best to control my super excitement.

Feeling really excited to be in Legoland Hotel. OK, I was trying my best to control my super excitement.

Day 3 – SUPERCALIFRAGILISTICEXPIALIDOCIOUS day 🙂 Everybody was up and ready in their swimming attire by 8am. We drove up to Legoland Hotel foyer to deposit our bags at the concierge as their check-in policy is strictly at 4pm and check-out is at 10am. I find it totally absurd especially if your rooms are priced nothing less than RM1000/night! Even Disneyland Hotels follow the standard policy where guests check-in at 3pm and check-out by 12noon.  Read here if you have missed my post on Hong Kong Disneyland. Oh well, after pre-check-in, we spent more time at hotel lobby playing Lego bricks, huge Lego bricks and admiring all the decorations made from Lego. If you love Lego art then I would strongly recommend that you check out Nathan Sawaya’s work. Aufa and I were privileged to experience his work when The Art of the Brick was displayed in Singapore ArtScience Museum in December 2012. It was truly inspiring and fresh.

Even the hotel lobby carpet got me excited already.

Even the hotel lobby carpet got me excited already.

One good thing about Legoland Hotel Malaysia is it is located next to the theme park. You can actually see both the waterpark and dry park clearly and walk to the park compared to other theme park hotels. Sunscreen applied and we were ready to hit the Legoland Waterpark at 10am. Identify a spot where you would like to have your towels and stuff to be stationed. They have Cabanas for you to rent for about RM300/full day or RM200/half day. It will be worth to rent if you want some privacy, sense of security for your belongings, free bottled waters and 2 Legoland Waterpark towel souvenirs. Ours was near Joker Soaker as it was not exposed to human traffic but close enough to toddlers play area such as Duplo Splash Safari, Imagination Station and to certain extend the Build-A-Raft River and Joker Soaker.

Another mandatory photo spot - Legoland Waterpark entrance which was just a few steps away from our hotel.

Another mandatory photo spot – Legoland Waterpark entrance which was just a few steps away from our hotel.

Daddy seen chilling at Joker  Soaker. I'm so happy he came with us. Such a cool Dad!

Daddy seen chilling at Joker Soaker. I’m so happy he came with us. Such a cool Dad!

Similar tips to my 1st Legoland blog post, it would be best to go straight to the rides which will have the longest queue first. In this case it will be the Lego Slides Racers for the older children. The children were very lucky to be able to ride a few times before the crowd started building up around noon. It was Aufa’s first time at a waterpark and I was really surprised at his energy level going up and down the staircase. Obviously Aufa, Aydin & Ipin were really thrilled from all the adrenaline rush. By noon, everybody was starving and we quickly headed to the Beach N Brick Grill next to the wave pool. The kids were enjoying the wave pool followed by more Joker Soaker.  I really love Joker Soaker but when there are too many people, do be extra careful with your steps and little ones. By the time we were all done with Waterpark, our Kingdom Themed Suite was already waiting for us on the top most floor 🙂

The view of Legoland Malaysia from our Kingdom Themed Suite

The view of Legoland Malaysia from our Kingdom Themed Suite

Ayfaa our in-house barista

Ayfaa our in-house barista

As if the the waterpark was not enough, Aydin, Arif and Aufa had a great bubble bath in the bath tub while Ayfaa was preparing coffee from the coffee machine for the adults. Once the kids were ready, we had fun solving the in-room puzzle to unlock the treasure chest to win some Lego prizes.

Aufa unlocking the treasure chest

Aufa unlocking the treasure chest

We really love the Kingdom Themed Suite bunk beds and free Duplo set to play with
We really love the Kingdom Themed Suite bunk beds and free Duplo set to play with

Even the hotel lifts has each different theme

Even the hotel lifts has each different theme

The children were really having a great time playing with their Lego and cool bunk beds. I was just so totally immersed into the whole super awesome suite with the view of Legoland until my Dad broke the silence and said “I want to get on that roller coaster lah”. How can we say no to roller coaster ride and without wasting any seconds, we were back in Legoland for Project X. Next, we headed to the Lego City Stage for some Ninjago Acrobatic Performance. Other than being exhilarated by their long-awaited popcorn, the children also took part in the Ninjago performance. Last but not least, it was time for Lego shopping before park closes at 8pm. There were Lego storage boxes, Hero Factory, Chima, t-shirts, coin box, keychains, ice-cube molds, mugs, stickers and many more. As usual, the children were too tired for dinner but was full of energy the moment we got back to our suite. Before we knew it, the toys were all over the room! But hey, who is complaining? This IS a family holiday and we ARE in Legoland. Honestly, my eyes were already seeing everything being Lego-lised.

Queen's view from King-size bed-room

Queen’s view from King-size bed-room

Breakfast Buffet at Bricks Cafe

Breakfast Buffet at Bricks Cafe

Our breakfast just got tastier from the creative Lego decos

Our breakfast just got tastier from the creative Lego decos

Everybody will be occupied with Lego at every corner in Legoland Hotel

Everybody will be occupied with Lego at every corner in Legoland Hotel

Day 4 – We were up and ready to indulge on Bricks Cafe Breakfast Buffet at 7am. Since we were the first few there, we got the chance to take more photos, run around and actually enjoy the food. You should have seen the crowd at 9am on that day and the day before. The guests were queuing for tables until the hotel’s souvenir shop. It was unfortunate too that the swimming pool is only open from 10am – 6pm. Again I think this is ridiculous. I have never been to any hotels where the swimming pool opens any later than 8am in my whole entire life! The swimming pool is just mediocre but the kids and I certainly would not mind jumping into the pool one last time despite splashing time we had at Legoland Waterpark and room bath tub the day before that if the hotel did not have such a ridiculous swimming pool opening hours and check-out time.

Despite all that, each and everyone of us brought home happy and beautiful memories. Ayfaa will be looking thru Legoland photos and videos day & night every day since we got back until today. For that, we would like to spread the joy and love of Legoland to all Happy Hippie Avenue readers. Do LIKE, SHARE and write to me in the Comment section below on WHY you would like to be Lego-lised at Legoland Malaysia. Winners will at least win yourself a 1-day Combo ticket for adult worth RM175 each. Let me know if you think you deserve to win more than 1 ticket because we would be more than happy to give you more in the next couple of hours. Happy 2014 again 🙂

My Dad is seen kissing goodbye to Legoland…BYE-BYE!

My Dad is seen kissing goodbye to Legoland…BYE-BYE!

6 Responses to “More of Legoland, Waterpark and Hotel”

  1. tin March 18, 2014 at 1:48 pm #

    Oh dear… I’ve booked Kingdom themed room, kids aged 8 and 11. Did you book the hotel and theme park combo as a package via their website as well? Did you also just get a confirmation email? I don’t think they billed to my credit card yet… do you get the credit card bill after your stay? I’m worried that my reservation didn’t go through. But I did have a confirmation number.

  2. thedentalinn March 18, 2014 at 10:41 am #

    Hi, just to check with you, when you book the hotel + theme parks combo package online, do you get the tickets to the theme park upon checking-in, or can they be printed at home before getting there?Thanks very much.Hope you can answer my doubts as I’m due to check in this Thursday but so far only has got a confirmation email from the hotel. Is that sufficient?

    • kureen March 18, 2014 at 11:01 am #

      If you’ve paid everything onine, they’d have all your details and pass you the park tickets upon checking in. Enjoy yourselves there and blow the park down!!!! 😀

    • tin March 18, 2014 at 12:55 pm #

      Thank you so much for your prompt reply.
      I entered my credit card details during the online booking… but does that entail full payment? I will be making full payment using that credit card upon checking in at the hotel right?

      • kureen March 18, 2014 at 1:17 pm #

        If the system is still the same, full payment will be charged upon booking confirmation. Which means you don’t have to pay anything else upon check in. Which room will you be staying in? How old are your children?

  3. Aly Jay January 20, 2014 at 9:43 pm #

    I would like to be Lego-lised at Legoland Malaysia bcoz I luv legos since I was little & I wanna have a closer look at the man-made lego theme park & since I don’t get the opportunities to go to other lego theme park in the world why don’t I experience it myself & feel the excitement here in Malaysia with my twin & little sis 🙂

Share with me your thoughts

