I love Polaroid

29 Sep

Beautiful Amsterdam in Spring

Though I’m working in photography business, I do everything else but clicking the shutter. I don’t have the patience to compose and choose settings. Hence the quality of photos you see here is either taken from my Blackberry or Canon point-and-shoot unless stated otherwise. I love my Polaroid. It makes me happy and I love the ‘instant magic photo’ effect on the kids especially. My 1st Polaroid was purchased from Bukit Bintang Plaza, Kuala Lumpur but the price of the cartridge of 10 photos increased from RM45 to RM50 each. The supply was limited too.

Kids running by Fuji Instax Mini 7

This year my hubby got me the Fuji Instax Mini 7 for my birthday and I’m back. I normally buy the cartridge of 10 photos from Photo Crafts in Sunway Pyramid at RM28 each. I love clipping the pictures on the wall and giving them away as momento to my family and friends. What do you do with your instant photos?

Kids jumping by Fuji Instax Mini 7

3 Responses to “I love Polaroid”

  1. Shah Nordin September 30, 2011 at 5:21 am #

    The polariods look awesome. I still have one of your handiwork – Dinner @ Bumbu Bali 12 Feb 07

    • kureen September 30, 2011 at 3:19 pm #

      Yeay, I like 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Little Miss Ayfaa’s 1st Birthday Party « Happy Hippie Avenue - September 6, 2012

    […] sticked to the wall as wallpaper for photo booth session. Every family got to bring home a copy of Instant Picture from my Fuji Instax. Chinese Take-out box door gifts with Mr Men and Little Miss […]

Share with me your thoughts

