Rainbow Cake, Red Velvet Cake and now Diaper Cake?

26 May

I am so indulged in desserts. I need to have my ‘sweeties’ every single day. A cup of aromatic coffee needs to be complimented with a sumptuous dessert like cakes. Of late, my elder sis has been the ‘devil’ who introduced me to her super-sedap Red Velvet. This is followed by my GFF’s Rainbow Cake. Mind you, Diaper Cake is not for you to eat but a mother’s soul to feed.

Not long after I gave birth to my daughter, a high school friend of mine came to visit us and presented a Diaper Cake. It was one of the best presentation for Baby Gift I’ve ever received! It really got me all excited. It was like receiving a Treasure Chest. The balloon replaced candles and all the baby gifts were nicely decorated, arranged and stacked like a cake. The bottom part of the cake consists of many diapers rolled and tied together. It is then wrapped with Baby’s Receiving Blanket and the top layer of the cake is the Carter’s baby rompers. The cake ornaments consist of a pair of Mothercare baby shoes and a baby rattle.

Lime Diaper Cake

This is the 1st Diaper Cake I bought for a friend. They are new parents and I thought that it’d be nice to treat them with a Lime Theme Diaper Cake.  What do you think? Below is another Colorful Diaper Cake. I find it very cheerful. With this RM150 Diaper Cake, it comes with Huggies Diapers, soft cotton receiving blanket, bibs, a pair of shoes, a pair of matching socks, soft book, a toy, teether bunny soft toy, rompers and of course that beautiful butterfly balloon. How cool is that?

Colorful Diaper Cake

If any of you are interested in getting a Diaper Cake as a gift, you can try visiting Baachak Creative Diaper Cake on FB or email laydeesixelia@yahoo.com. Alternatively, I’m going to auction out this Colorful Diaper Cake just for you. Bidding starts now at RM10 and will close on 28 May, 11.59pm (Malaysian Time). Please click on the Leave A Comment link below to start bidding. Highest bidder will take home this Colorful Diaper Cake. Please take note that you have to collect the Diaper Cake from me and I’ve eaten all the cupcakes you see in the picture. Thank you and have a wonderful weekend :)

Diaper Cake close-up

5 Responses to “Rainbow Cake, Red Velvet Cake and now Diaper Cake?”

  1. aie yahya May 28, 2012 at 9:49 am #

    Rm11.10?

    • kureen May 29, 2012 at 3:42 pm #

      Congratulations Aie Yahya! You are the lucky bidder at RM11.10 :)

  2. idorA May 27, 2012 at 9:23 am #

    rm11.00

    • kureen May 29, 2012 at 3:42 pm #

      Idora, thanks for participating :)

  3. aie yahya May 26, 2012 at 6:32 pm #

    Rm10.10! Hehe..

Share with me your thoughts

